Issue with text input location

Reports about issues that you encounter in Suffusion
Forum rules
1. No offensive language and no mocking
2. Please do a thorough search before you post something. Trust us, there is a high probability that the question you are asking has been asked previously.
3. No soliciting. You cannot post here soliciting bids for people offer you quotes, or even offer money to people for some work. You will be moderated if you do so. If you are looking for help, please post your request on http://jobs.wordpress.net or http://codepoet.com
4. Please be reasonable. You are getting software and support. For free. Complicated requests from a general purpose theme are not welcome and some volunteers might lose patience with you.
5. Please do your due diligence. If you posted a query and we answered with a link, take the trouble to go through the link contents.
6. Please post with complete information. Requests for help MUST be accompanied with your URL, particularly if you are asking something like "Why am I seeing a blank space?"

Issue with text input location

Postby DigitalBard » 21 Nov 2009, 02:57

There appears to be an issue with text input field locations when using reCAPTCHA

http://www.digibard.org/blog/index.php/ ... hort-film/
DigitalBard
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 20 Nov 2009, 21:00

Re: Issue with text input location

Postby sayontan » 21 Nov 2009, 07:57

This can be fixed easily without modifying any files. But I need your page to be working for this - seems like it is not up at this moment.
Sayontan Sinha | http://mynethome.net/blog | http://www.aquoid.com/news
I don't do freelance work (for Suffusion or otherwise), so please don't contact me for quotes or offers.
sayontan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10168
Joined: 15 Sep 2009, 16:39
Location: Houston, Texas

Re: Issue with text input location

Postby DigitalBard » 21 Nov 2009, 12:37

I'm not sure what you mean... The site and page are up. Do you need access to my admin account?
DigitalBard
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 20 Nov 2009, 21:00

Re: Issue with text input location

Postby sayontan » 21 Nov 2009, 22:40

Here is what I see:
digitalbard.jpg
digitalbard.jpg (32.87 KiB) Viewed 1610 times


I even tried hitting the root URL ("blog"), but with the same result.
Sayontan Sinha | http://mynethome.net/blog | http://www.aquoid.com/news
I don't do freelance work (for Suffusion or otherwise), so please don't contact me for quotes or offers.
sayontan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10168
Joined: 15 Sep 2009, 16:39
Location: Houston, Texas

Re: Issue with text input location

Postby DigitalBard » 22 Nov 2009, 02:59

Hmm... I am not experiencing that on my computer, my laptop or the wife's laptop (it even works on my iPod)...

If I switch to another WP template, will I lose all of my settings for Suffusion?
DigitalBard
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 20 Nov 2009, 21:00

Re: Issue with text input location

Postby sayontan » 22 Nov 2009, 10:00

No, your settings on Suffusion will be fine.
Sayontan Sinha | http://mynethome.net/blog | http://www.aquoid.com/news
I don't do freelance work (for Suffusion or otherwise), so please don't contact me for quotes or offers.
sayontan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10168
Joined: 15 Sep 2009, 16:39
Location: Houston, Texas


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 5 guests