Page 1 of 2

Problem with Version 3.5.7

Posted: 10 Jul 2010, 10:21
by Honigkuchenwolf
Hi,

I updated from Version 3.5.3 to 3.5.7 and now my Random quotes widget isn't working anymore.

The problem occurred once on an old theme release too back when suffusion was at version 2.X but get fixed with the next release.

What Can I do now?

http://hokuwo.de/

Re: Problem with Version 3.5.7

Posted: 10 Jul 2010, 10:39
by sayontan
Something else seems to be off on your page - the stylesheets haven't loaded correctly, a file that no longer exists (dbx.css) is showing up, your QuoteRotator plugin needs files that haven't loaded etc. Do you have a caching plugin?

Re: Problem with Version 3.5.7

Posted: 11 Jul 2010, 09:37
by Honigkuchenwolf
Yes I've WP super cache

Re: Problem with Version 3.5.7

Posted: 12 Jul 2010, 23:02
by Honigkuchenwolf
hum the problem doesn't disappear if I disable the WP cache plugin

Re: Problem with Version 3.5.7

Posted: 13 Jul 2010, 00:07
by sayontan
This might be a problem with your plugin. If I look at the Firebug console it seems like the script.aculo.us JS script needs a different version of the Prototype framework. In other words, in WP 3.0 the JS libraries were upgraded, but probably the plugin uses an older version of JS.

Re: Problem with Version 3.5.7

Posted: 13 Jul 2010, 06:39
by pnaydzyner
I just upgraded mine and now this shows up: "Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time." even though I changed the settings of COMMENT under BLOG FEATURES. Kindly check.

Thanks! :D

Re: Problem with Version 3.5.7

Posted: 13 Jul 2010, 08:13
by sayontan
I just upgraded mine and now this shows up: "Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time." even though I changed the settings of COMMENT under BLOG FEATURES. Kindly check.
Please do a search before you post. See here: http://www.aquoid.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2145

Re: 3.5.7 Problem - Image Gallery Column display

Posted: 13 Jul 2010, 11:01
by Ashe
I just ungraded to version 3.5.7. and notice that the number of columns displayed within an image gallery is incorrect.
Within "Gallery Settings" I have "3" chosen for "Gallery columns". Prior to version 3.5.7 three columns displayed. After just upgrading only 2 display. I support a friend's blog and the same behavior occurs there.

Any suggestions on what to change or edit would be gratefully appreciated.

To view the two column behavior:
http://ashecoutts.info/wordpress/ashe/?p=119

Re: Problem with Version 3.5.7

Posted: 13 Jul 2010, 12:24
by Honigkuchenwolf
sayontan wrote:This might be a problem with your plugin. If I look at the Firebug console it seems like the script.aculo.us JS script needs a different version of the Prototype framework. In other words, in WP 3.0 the JS libraries were upgraded, but probably the plugin uses an older version of JS.
hum sorry for the question sometimes I'm a little bit like a noob. But can I do anything against that?

Re: 3.5.7 Problem - Image Gallery Column display

Posted: 13 Jul 2010, 12:59
by KiwiAcer
Ashe wrote:I just ungraded to version 3.5.7. and notice that the number of columns displayed within an image gallery is incorrect.
Within "Gallery Settings" I have "3" chosen for "Gallery columns". Prior to version 3.5.7 three columns displayed. After just upgrading only 2 display.
I am also experiencing the same problem on my galleries. No matter what number of columns I choose to display, the final column is displayed as a new line.

http://www.ultimateaceofbase.com/photos/aob-2

Any advice sayontan?