Suffusion 3.1.5 and Plugin Quote Rotator

Reports about issues that you encounter in Suffusion. This forum is closed with effect from February 2019. Please post future requests on https://github.com/sayontan/suffusion.
Forum rules
This forum is being officially closed with effect from 3rd February 2019. Future support requests can be posted on the GitHub page at https://github.com/sayontan/suffusion/issues.
Locked
Honigkuchenwolf
Posts: 27
Joined: 06 Dec 2009, 04:52

Suffusion 3.1.5 and Plugin Quote Rotator

Post by Honigkuchenwolf » 05 Jan 2010, 05:51

HI,

I use the Plugin Quote rotator in my blog, but since Suffusion 3.1.5 it isn't working anymore and I don't know why...

Page of the plugin
my Blog

sayontan
Site Admin
Posts: 10210
Joined: 15 Sep 2009, 16:39
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Re: Suffusion 3.1.5 and Plugin Quote Rotator

Post by sayontan » 05 Jan 2010, 06:01

Do you know if this plugin is using Scriptaculous and / or Prototype? Seems to be a problem with a JavaScript call to "$(element)", which is failing.

Honigkuchenwolf
Posts: 27
Joined: 06 Dec 2009, 04:52

Re: Suffusion 3.1.5 and Plugin Quote Rotator

Post by Honigkuchenwolf » 05 Jan 2010, 06:17

Sorry I don't know what it is using :-(

EDIT:

The code:

*/

require_once('classes/quote-rotator.class.php');
require_once('classes/quote-rotator-management.class.php');


if( class_exists('QuoteRotator') && class_exists('QuoteRotatorManagement') ) :

$quoteRotator = new QuoteRotator();
$management = new QuoteRotatorManagement();

if( isset($quoteRotator) && isset($management) )
{
if($_GET['action']=="delete-quote")
{
$management->deleteQuote($_GET['id']);
}

if($_POST['addQuote'] == 1)
{
$management->addQuote($_POST['quote'], $_POST['author']);
}

if($_POST['editQuote'] == 1)
{
$management->editQuote($_POST['quote'], $_POST['author'], $_POST['id']);
}

function widgetInit()
{
global $quoteRotator, $management;

if( !function_exists('register_sidebar_widget') )
{
return;
}

register_sidebar_widget('Quotes', array(&$quoteRotator, 'displayWidget'));
register_widget_control('Quotes', array(&$management, 'displayWidgetControl'), 375, 200);
}

function managementInit()
{
global $management;

wp_enqueue_script( 'listman' );
//add_management_page('Quote Rotator', 'Quote Rotator', 10, basename(__FILE__), array(&$management, 'displayManagementPage'));
add_submenu_page('edit.php', 'Quote Rotator', 'Quotes', 10, __FILE__, array(&$management, 'displayManagementPage'));
}

add_action('activate_quote-rotator/quote-rotator.php', array(&$quoteRotator, 'createDatabaseTable'));
add_action('deactivate_quote-rotator/quote-rotator.php', array(&$quoteRotator, 'deleteDatabaseTable'));
add_action('wp_head', array(&$quoteRotator, 'addHeaderContent'));
add_action('wp_ajax_delete-quote', array(&$management, 'ajaxDelete'));
add_action('admin_menu', 'managementInit');
add_action('plugins_loaded', 'widgetInit');
}

endif;
?>

sayontan
Site Admin
Posts: 10210
Joined: 15 Sep 2009, 16:39
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Re: Suffusion 3.1.5 and Plugin Quote Rotator

Post by sayontan » 05 Jan 2010, 06:28

Looks like this is your problem: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1345 ... e-conflict. In 3.1.5 I moved the Featured Content code (which uses JQuery) into the main body of the code because some users were facing issues with it. What is happening now is that the JQuery call is happening after the Scriptaculous call that the quote rotator uses and that is causing Scriptaculous to fail.

Let me think about this one.

Honigkuchenwolf
Posts: 27
Joined: 06 Dec 2009, 04:52

Re: Suffusion 3.1.5 and Plugin Quote Rotator

Post by Honigkuchenwolf » 05 Jan 2010, 06:31

ok thx

sayontan
Site Admin
Posts: 10210
Joined: 15 Sep 2009, 16:39
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Re: Suffusion 3.1.5 and Plugin Quote Rotator

Post by sayontan » 13 Jan 2010, 21:40

Looks like the changes I made in 3.1.6 fixed this. Can you confirm that it is working as you would expect?

Locked