Creating a header image folder

Requests for new features. You cannot post to this forum because new feature requests are not accepted any more.
Forum rules
New feature requests are no longer accepted, so you cannot post to this forum any more.
miserygoat

Creating a header image folder

Post by miserygoat » 31 May 2010, 11:29

I am trying to use the rotating header image functionality of Suffusion and having trouble getting the folder set up.

I uploaded a couple images to the following folder I created:

/home/content/87/6171287/html/wp-content/headerimages

The "use rotating set of images" option is checked under Header Customization and the file path above is used.

When I save the changes the header is blank.

I am new to Wordpress (and Suffusion) so I appreciate your patience with me. :D

Connie

Re: Creating a header image folder

Post by Connie » 31 May 2010, 12:06

Forum rule #6. Post with complete information. Requests for help MUST be accompanied with your URL, particularly if you are asking something like "Why am I seeing a blank space?"

miserygoat

Post by miserygoat » 31 May 2010, 12:28

my apologies.

miserygoat.com

Connie

Post by Connie » 31 May 2010, 13:11

your site blocked my complete CPU .. why are you using so big imagefiles?

it's not funny to land on a site which takes minutes to load and which blocks everything..

161 graphic files on one page .. that's absolutely too much load! Your page contains of 161 graphic files, all together 22MB!

And you wonder why your rotator is not working? I wonder how my connection managed to load all these files...

check the speedreport of your site:
http://www.websiteoptimization.com/cgi- ... oat.com%2F saying: "The size of this web page (3154721 bytes) has exceeded the maximum size of 3000000 bytes." and refusing to analyze further on

now finishing joking and complaining, the images are wonderful, but please reduce your site to show only 10 photos on one page.. there are pagination functionalities around