Facebook App

General questions pertaining to how certain issues can be resolved. This forum is closed with effect from February 2019. Please post future requests on https://github.com/sayontan/suffusion.
Forum rules
This forum is closed with effect from February 2019. Please post future requests on https://github.com/sayontan/suffusion.

1. No offensive language and no mocking
2. Please do a thorough search before you post something. Trust us, there is a high probability that the question you are asking has been asked previously.
3. No soliciting. You cannot post here soliciting bids for people offer you quotes, or even offer money to people for some work. You will be moderated if you do so. If you are looking for help, please post your request on http://jobs.wordpress.net or http://codepoet.com
4. Please be reasonable. You are getting software and support. For free. Complicated requests from a general purpose theme are not welcome and some volunteers might lose patience with you.
5. Please do your due diligence. If you posted a query and we answered with a link, take the trouble to go through the link contents.
6. Please post with complete information. Requests for help MUST be accompanied with your URL, particularly if you are asking something like "Why am I seeing a blank space?"
Locked
rrosen1
Posts: 50
Joined: 11 Apr 2011, 19:46
Location: Portland, Me
Contact:

Facebook App

Post by rrosen1 » 03 Jul 2011, 14:38

Where would I put this code? I want to increase my visibility.

Here is the code
<html>
<head>
<title>My Great Web page</title>
</head>
<body>
<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=YOUR_URL"
scrolling="no" frameborder="0"
style="border:none; width:450px; height:80px"></iframe>
</body>
</html>
And the link to the code page

http://developers.facebook.com/docs/guides/web/
Thank you

Dark_Fox28
Posts: 574
Joined: 26 Nov 2009, 08:40
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Facebook App

Post by Dark_Fox28 » 06 Jul 2011, 12:52

Looks like you would add that into your posts by clicking source to choose html mode.

Personally i would choose this plugin instead. Link below, does the same thing but with many more additional options for you and less code to add.

http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/fac ... ke-button/

Locked