Photonic/Wordpress issue

General questions on how to do things using Photonic.

This forum is not actively monitored. For support topics please post them to https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/photonic/.
Locked
Blake
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jan 2016, 08:39

Photonic/Wordpress issue

Post by Blake » 18 Jan 2016, 09:17

Using WP 4.4.1 and installed the latest Photonic. Photonic shows up on the menu but when I click on Photonic or settings or helpers, I just get a blank screen.
I deactivated most of my plugins but I get the same results. I'm using Safari.

Any suggestions? Much appreciated.

sayontan
Site Admin
Posts: 10210
Joined: 15 Sep 2009, 16:39
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Re: Photonic/Wordpress issue

Post by sayontan » 18 Jan 2016, 12:16

Which version of PHP are you on?

Blake
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jan 2016, 08:39

Re: Photonic/Wordpress issue

Post by Blake » 18 Jan 2016, 19:16

Hi there, looking at my ISP control panel, it looks like 5.3.6

Thanks.

sayontan
Site Admin
Posts: 10210
Joined: 15 Sep 2009, 16:39
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Re: Photonic/Wordpress issue

Post by sayontan » 18 Jan 2016, 19:21

Can you upgrade to 5.5 or higher?

Blake
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jan 2016, 08:39

Re: Photonic/Wordpress issue

Post by Blake » 18 Jan 2016, 22:43

I can't see why not. I'll double check with my ISP in the morning and then upgrade. I see that 7 is out. I'll upgrade and check the Photonic plugin on my site. I'll reinstall Photonic if it doesn't work initially. Either way, I'll let you know. Thanks!

Blake
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jan 2016, 08:39

Re: Photonic/Wordpress issue

Post by Blake » 19 Jan 2016, 16:46

Hi Sayontan,
Nice catch on the PHP.
I migrated my site to a server that has PHP 5.6 an 7.
The plugin now works and I'm looking forward to trying it!
Fantastic customer service. :D

Locked